Pocketanne’s Beach Patrol

One of my favourites, dogs allowed off leash between the caravan park and the surf club

A guide to the best dog beaches

As we move into summer, keep your eye on these pages and I will keep you informed of everything beachy. I think I have been to most off-lead beaches around Sydney the Central Coast.

There is nothing I like better than to slip on my G-string, grab my boogie board, inflate the beach ball and head for the ocean. Sometimes I get Joolz to come with me but she usually takes to the dunes fort her soft sand running. The only dog that can keep up with me on the boogie board is Dee Dee. That’s because of Dee Dee’s expertise on the skate board.

Pocketanne swimming
Dee and me training for the Scotland Island swim

Dee Dee my fellow surfer and swimmer

Posted on August 16, 2011, in Beach Patrol and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

